Search Engineering Faculty Experts

FACULTY

FACULTY SPOTLIGHT

Dr. Riccardo Bettati

Professor  |  Computer Science & Engineering

Research Interests:

  • Distributed real-time systems
  • Scheduling algorithms
  • Communication protocols
  • Anonymity and privacy, computer-supported security education

Dr. Karen Butler-Purry

Professor  |  Electrical & Computer Engineering
Associate Provost for Graduate Studies

Research Interests:

  • Computer and Intelligent Systems Application to Power Distribution
  • Systems, Distribution Automation and Management, fault Diagnosis
  • Estimation of Remaining ife of Transformers, Intelligent Reconfiguration
  • System Modeling and Simulation for Hybrid Vehicles

Dr. Guofei Gu

Associate Professor  |  Computer Science & Engineering

Research Interests:

  • Internet malware/botnet detection, defense and analysis
  • Software-defined networking (SDN/NFV) security
  • Mobile and Android security
  • Web and social networking security
  • Intrusion detection, anomaly detection

Dr. Jyh-Charn (Steve) Liu

Professor  |  Computer Science & Engineering

Research Interests:

  • Real-time distributed computing systems
  • Behavior Modeling and Simulation
  • Cyber Physical Systems Security

Dr. Mladen Kezunovic

Eugene E. Webb Professor  |  Electrical & Computer Engineering

Research Interests:

  • Protective Relaying
  • Power Systems
  • Computational Intelligence
  • Smart Grids

Dr. Daniel Ragsdale

Professor of Practice | Computer Science & Engineering

Research Interests:

  • Cybersecurity
  • Vulnerability research
  • Reverse engineering
  • Computer ethics
  • Privacy

Dr. Le Xie

Associate Professor | Electrical &  Computer Engineering

Research Interests:

  • Modeling and control of electric energy systems;
  • Integration of renewable variable energy resources;
  • Design and optimization of competitive power systems;
  • Theory and application of cyber-physical energy systems.

Dr. Alex Sprintson

Professor | Electrical &  Computer Engineering

Research Interests:

  • Algorithmic and Information-theoretic aspects of networking
  • Network coding and its applications in communication networks
  • QoS routing for unicast and multicast.

Dr. Laszlo B. Kish

Professor | Electrical &  Computer Engineering

Research Interests:

  • Fun (Serious): Myth-Busting in Science and Technology
  • Kirchhoff-Law-Johnson-Noise secure key distribution (KLJN); incorrectly: Kish cypher
  • Unconditionally secure computers, hardware, memories and algorithms
  • Stealth Communication, Zero-Quantum Quantum Communication, Zero Power Classical Communication

Dr. James Caverlee

Associate Professor | Computer Science & Engineering

Research Interests:

  • Web-scale information management
  • Distributed data-intensive systems
  • Information retrieval
  • Databases
  • Social Computing

Dr. Narasimha Reddy

Associate Dean for Research | Electrical & Computer Engineering

Research Interests:

  • Computer Networks
  • Storage Systems
  • Multimedia systems
  • Computer Architecture

Dr.  Costas N. Georghiades

Delbert A. Whitaker Endowed Chair Professor | Electrical & Computer Engineering

Research Interests:

  • Statistical communication theory
  • Interference rejection techniques
  • Distributed source coding
  • Interference rejection techniques
  • Space-time coding

TEXAS A&M UNIVERSITY CYBERSECURITY AFFILIATED FACULTY

Texas A&M faculty are involved in research that addresses a broad array of important cybersecurity topics. Moreover, the sheer number of publications produced by these scholars, as well as the thousands of citations to their scholarly works combined, indicate that A&M researchers are making significant contributions to the advancement of cybersecurity knowledge. Because the A&M faculty is so large and diverse, their research is not restricted to a small number of specific areas or approaches that may lose their relevance over time. The cybersecurity research topics addressed by A&M faculty span the full range of scholarly inquiry, from foundational basic research to problem-oriented applied research.

Search Engineering Faculty Experts

 

Faculty by Department

Bush School of Government and Public Service

Dr. Andrew L. Ross |  Dept. of International Affairs/National Security Affairs  |  alross@TAMU.EDU

Dr. Jeryl Mumpower  |  Dept. of Public Service & Administration  |  jmumpower@TAMU.EDU

Dr. Arnold Vedlitz  |  Executive Associate Dean  |  avedlitz@TAMU.EDU

College of Agriculture & Life Sciences

Dr. Andrea Kishne |  Dept. of Soil and Crop Sciences Department  |  akishne@ECE.TAMU.EDU

Dr. Adrienne Brundage  |  Dept. of Entomology  |  adrienne.brundage@AGNET.TAMU.EDU

Dr. Sakhila Banu  |  Dept. of Veterinary Integrative Biosciences  |  skbanu@cvm.tamu.edu

College of Education and Human Development

Dr. Trez Jones |  Dept. of Education & Human Development  |  rtjones@TAMU.EDU

Dr. Christine Mark  |  Dept. of Education & Human Development  |  cmark@TAMU.EDU

Dr. Karen Smith |  Dept. of Education & Human Development  |  karen.smith@TAMU.EDU

Dr. Khalil Dirani |  Dept. of Education & Human Development  |  dirani@TAMU.EDU

College of Engineering

Chemical Engineering

Dr. M. M. Faruque Hasan  |  Dept. of Chemical Engineering  |  hasan@TAMU.EDU

Dr. Jorge Seminario  |  Dept. of Chemical Engineering  |  seminario@TAMU.EDU

Civil Engineering

Dr. Kelly Brumbelow |  Water Resources Engineering and Asst. Dept Head for Undergraudate Programs  |  kbrumbelow@CIVIL.TAMU.EDU

Dr. Alireza Talebpour  |  Assistant Professor  |  atalebpour@TAMU.EDU

Computer Science and Engineering

Dr. Riccardo Bettati |  Dept of Computer Science and Engineering  |  bettati@cse.tamu.edu

Dr. James Caverlee  |  Dept. of Computer Science and Engineering  |  caverlee@CSE.TAMU.EDU

Dr. Dilma Da Silva  |  Department Head  |  dilma@CSE.TAMU.EDU

Dr. Walter Daugherity  |  Dept. of Computer Science & Engineering  |  daugher@CSE.TAMU.EDU

Dr. Guofei Gu  |  Dept of Computer Science and Engineering  |  guofei@CSE.TAMU.EDU

Dr. Andreas Klappenecker  |  Dept. of Computer Science & Engineering  |  klappi@CSE.TAMU.EDU

Dr. Hyunyoung Lee  |  Dept. of Computer Science & Engineering  |  hlee@CSE.TAMU.EDU

Dr. Jyh-Charn (Steve) Liu  |  Professor Computer Science & Engineering  |  liu@CSE.TAMU.EDU

Dr. Robin Murphy  |  Dept. of Computer Science & Engineering  |  murphy@CSE.TAMU.EDU

Dr. Daniel Ragsdale |  Dept. of Computer Science & Engineering  |  rags@TAMU.EDU

Dr. Philip Ritchey |  Dept. of Computer Science & Engineering  |  ritchey@CSE.TAMU.EDU

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Dr. Joseph Boutros  |  Electrical & Comptuer Engineering  |  joseph.boutros@QATAR.TAMU.EDU

Dr. Karen Butler-Purry  |  Dept of Electrical and Computer Engineering  |  klbutler@TAMU.EDU

Dr. Nick Duffield  |  Professor Electrical & Computer Engineering  |  duffieldng@TAMU.EDU

Dr. Kamran Entesari |  Dept. of Electrical & Computer Engineering, College of Engineering  |  kentesar@TAMU.EDU

Dr. Costas N. Georghiades  |  Electrical & Computer Engineering  |  georghiades@TAMU.EDU

Dr. Jiang Hu  |  Dept. of Electrical & Computer Engineering  |  jianghu@EXCHANGE.TAMU.EDU

Dr. Mladen Kezunovic |  Professor Electrical & Computer Engineering  |  kezunov@ECE.TAMU.EDU

Dr. Laszlo B. Kish  |  Dept. of Electrical & Computer Engineering  |  laszlokish@TAMU.EDU

Dr. Christi K. Madsen  |  Dept. of Electrical & Computer Engineering  |  cmadsen@TAMU.EDU

Dr. Krishna Narayanan |  Professor Electrical & Computer Engineering  |  krn@TAMU.EDU

Dr. Narasimha Reddy |  Dept of Electrical and Computer Engineering |  reddy@TAMU.EDU

Dr. Srinivas Shakkottai  |  Dept of Computer Engineering & Systems Group  |  sshakkot@TAMU.EDU

Dr. Alex Sprintson  |  Dept. of Electrical & Computer Engineering  |  spalex@ece.tamu.edu

Dr. Le Xie  |  Dept of Electrical and Computer Engineering  |  le.xie@TAMU.EDU

Engineering Technology & Industrial Distribution

Dr. Ana Goulart  |  Engineering Technology & Industrial Distribution  |  goulart@TAMU.EDU

Mr. Mark Johnson  |  Dept. of Engineering Technology & Industrial Distribution  |  johnson78@TAMU.EDU

Dr. Ben Zoghi  |  Professor and Founding Director of RFID Oil & Gas Consortium  |  zoghi@TAMU.EDU

Marine Engineering Technology

Dr. Matthew Kane  |  Marine Engineering Technology  |  kanem@TAMUG.EDU

Dr. Luke Nyakiti  |  Assistant Professor  |  nyakitil@TAMUG.EDU

Mechanical Engineering

Dr. Pebjyoti Banerjee |  Dept. of Mechanical Engineering  |  dbanerjee@TAMU.EDU

Nuclear Engineering

Dr. Marvin L. Adams  |  Heat Transfer Research Institute  |  mladams@TAMU.EDU

Dr. Sunil Sunny Chirayath  |  Nuclear Security Science & Policy Institute  |  sunilsc@TAMU.EDU

Dr. Pavel V. Tsvetkov  |  Dept. of Nuclear Engineering  |  tsvetkov@TAMU.EDU

College of Liberal Arts

Dr. Randy Kluver  |  Dept. of Communication  |  rkluver@TAMU.EDU

Dr. Sandra Braman  |  Dept. of Communications  |  braman@TAMU.EDU

Mr. Alexander Loutsenko  |  Dept. of English  |  aloutsenko@TAMU.EDU

Dr. Gerianne Alexander  |  Associate Dean and Dept. of Psychology  |  galexander@TAMU.EDU

Mays Business School

Dr. Haipeng (Allan) Chen |  Associate Professor  |  hchen@MAYS.TAMU.EDU

Dr. Ravi Sen  |  Associate Professor  |  rsen@MAYS.TAMU.EDU

Dr. Matthew Manley |  Dept. of Information & Operations Management  |  mmanley@MAYS.TAMU.EDU

Dr. Arun Sen  |  Dept. of Information & Operations Management  |  arunsen.tx@gmail.com

Dr. Dwayne Whitten  |  Dept. of Information & Operations Management  |  dwhitten@MAYS.TAMU.EDU

School of Public Health
Dr. Jay Maddock  |  Dean School of Public Health  |  maddock@TAMHSC.EDU
Texas A&M University – Division of Research

Robert E. Brydia  |  Senior Research Scientist  |  r-brydia@tti.tamu.edu

Dr. Mark W. Burris  |  Associate Department Head for Research and Operations  |  MBurris@TAMU.EDU

Sharon McCord  |  Research Development Specialist  |  s-mccord@TAMU.EDU

Christina Papke  |  Research Development Officer  |  cpapke@TAMU.EDU

Dr. William R. Stockton  |  Executive Associate Agency Director, Research Engineer  |  stockton@TAMU.EDU

Srinivasa R. Sunkari |  P.E. Research Engineer, Texas A&M Transportation Institute  |  s-sunkari@TAMU.EDU

Majid Tabesh  |  Graduate Research Assistant TAMU SmartLab  |  majid.tabesh@TAMU.EDU